Undergraduate Students Subject to Senate Bill (SB) 1231

Undergraduate students who completed a high school program, or the equivalent, and entered a Texas public institution of higher education for the first time on or after the fall semester of 2007 are subject to the requirements of SB 1231. Students subject to SB 1231 will be permitted only six (6) non-punitive drops during their undergraduate studies. Therefore, drops falling under SB 1231 annotated on official transcripts received from other colleges and/or universities, will be transferred to Texas A&M University-Kingsville for the purpose of maintaining the number of drops accumulated by the student. For additional information on drops subject to SB 1231, refer to the section of the catalog titled “Academic Regulations” under the sub-title of “Dropping a Course.”