Tuition and Fees

Guaranteed Tuition Rate

Effective Fall 2014, state law HB 29 required all public institution in Texas to offer guaranteed tuition plan for Undergraduate resident students. 

Texas A&M University-Kingsville elected to include both resident and non-resident undergraduate students in the tuition plans. 

New undergraduate students are placed into a new Guaranteed Tuition plan (JPAK) of the current academic year. Transfer students are placed into 1 of 4 active JPAKs based on their earned credit hours that transfer into the university. 

For transfer students, the guaranteed tuition rates are not guaranteed based on your tenure at this particular University but rather guaranteed on the basis of the life of your undergraduate career. Therefore, time and hours spent before transferring to TAMUK will impact the JPAK upon entrance and determined its longevity. 

Variable Tuition Rate

Beginning Fall 2016, new undergraduate students can choose to enter a 1-year variable tuition rate plan rather than the guaranteed tuition plan. Unlike the guaranteed rate plan, this variable-rate plan will adjust every year based on the Higher Education Price Index

Students will be able to change their tuition rate plan during their first-semester enrollment and can only make the switch once during their academic career at TAMUK. 

Current Tuition Rates

Texas Resident Fees

FALL, SPRING, & SUMMER (8 & 10 WEEK OR MULTIPLE SESSIONS)

Approved by Board of Regents

JPAK 2021-2022
UNDERGRADUATE

Hour Tuition Designated Tuition Student Service Fee Athletic Fee Hospital Fee Student Center Fee Rec Sports Fee University Services Fee Total
1 120.00 129.89 16.94 20.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 295.56 869.39
2 120.00 259.78 33.88 40.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 379.31 1,119.97
3 150.00 389.67 50.82 60.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 470.45 1,407.94
4 200.00 519.56 67.76 80.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 566.51 1,720.83
5 250.00 649.45 84.70 100.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 662.56 2,033.71
6 300.00 779.34 101.64 120.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 758.63 2,346.61
7 350.00 909.23 118.58 140.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 854.69 2,659.50
8 400.00 1,039.12 135.52 160.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 950.74 2,972.38
9 450.00 1,169.01 152.46 180.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,046.80 3,285.27
10 500.00 1,298.90 169.40 200.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,142.86 3,598.16
11 550.00 1,428.79 186.34 220.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,238.92 3,911.05
12 600.00 1,818.46 203.28 240.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,399.95 4,548.69
13 650.00 1,818.46 220.22 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,462.93 4,689.61
14 700.00 1,818.46 237.16 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,522.17 4,824.79
15 750.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,580.67 4,946.13
16 800.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,636.87 5,052.33
17 850.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,693.07 5,158.53
18 900.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,749.27 5,264.73
19 950.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,749.27 5,264.73
20 1,000.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,861.66 5,477.12
21 1,050.00 1,818.46 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,914.78 5,580.24

Minimum Tuition: Total for 1 Credit hour

Add $50.00 tuition and $53.00 University Service Fee for each hour over 20. All other fees remain the same. 

Fee Explanation
Non-refundable Fees: Late Registration Fee, Late Payment Fee, Reinstatement Fee, and Payment Plan Processing Fee.
3-Peat Fee: A $100 per semester credit hour fee will be assessed after 20th class day (15th for summer sessions) of the semester for attempting a class for the third and subsequent times.
Excessive Hour Fee: A $100 per semester credit hour fee will be assessed for the number of hours exceeding the minimum required to complete the degree plan above the set allowance.

Note: Total does not include miscellaneous fees that vary per course. Examples can include, but are not limited to, Lab fees, Field Trip fees, or Distance Learning fees. See the Catalog course description for details. 

Non-Resident - U.S. & Foreign Fees

Fall, Spring, & Summer (8 & 10 Week or Multiple Sessions)

Approved by Board of Regents

JPAK 2021-2022
UNDERGRADUATE

Hour Tuition Designated Tuition Student Service Fee Athletic Fee Hospital Fee Student Center Fee Rec Sports Fee University Services Fee Total
1 458.00 156.91 16.94 20.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 375.19 1,314.04
2 916.00 313.82 33.88 40.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 568.10 2,158.80
3 1,374.00 470.73 50.82 60.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 761.00 3,003.55
4 1,832.00 627.64 67.76 80.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 953.92 3,848.32
5 2,290.00 784.55 84.70 100.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,146.83 4,693.08
6 2,748.00 941.46 101.64 120.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,339.74 5,537.84
7 3,206.00 1,098.37 118.58 140.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,532.65 6,382.60
8 3,664.00 1,255.28 135.52 160.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,725.56 7,227.36
9 4,122.00 1,412.19 152.46 180.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 1,918.47 8,072.12
10 4,580.00 1,569.10 169.40 200.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 2,111.38 8,916.88
11 5,038.00 1,726.01 186.34 220.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 2,304.30 9,761.65
12 5,496.00 2,196.74 203.28 240.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 2,610.21 11,033.23
13 5,954.00 2,196.74 220.22 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 2,746.02 11,663.98
14 6,412.00 2,196.74 237.16 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 2,878.10 12,271.00
15 6,870.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,009.45 12,873.19
16 7,328.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,138.49 13,460.23
17 7,786.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,267.53 14,047.27
18 8,244.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,396.58 14,634.32
19 8,702.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,525.61 15,221.35
20 9,160.00 2 2,196.74 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,654.66 15,808.40
21 9,618.00 2,196.74 250.00 260.00 57.00 80.00 150.00 3,768.44 16,380.18

Minimum Tuition: Total for 1 Credit Hour

Add $458.00 tuition & $113.00 University Service Fee for each hour over 20. All other fees remain the same. 

Fee Explanation
Non-refundable Fees: Late Registration Fee, Late Payment Fee, Reinstatement Fee, and Payment Plan Processing Fee.
3-Peat Fee: A $100 per semester credit hour fee will be assessed after the 20th class day (15th for summer sessions) of the semester for attempting a class for the third and subsequent times.
Excessive Hour Fee: A $100 per semester credit hour fee will be assessed for the number of hours exceeding the minimum required to complete the degree plan above the set allowance.

NOTE: Total does not include miscellaneous fees that vary per course. Examples can include, but are not limited to, Lab fees, Field Trip fees, or Distance Learning fees. See the Catalog course description for details.